Skip to Main Content


The Ontario Trails Council is a member driven-volunteer led, nonprofit charity, that promotes the creation, development, preservation, management and use of recreational trails. Support those that support us by becoming a member too. We appreciate our member organizations.

Algonquin Highlands Chris Card
Algonquin to Adirondack Trail Holly Hayes
Ausable Bayfield Cons. Authority Kate Monk
Barrie Brett Mosely
Belleville Rowland Cave
Bike-On-Tours Howard Pulver
Blue Water Trails Kelley Elliott
Bracebridge Kate Horrigan
Brant Waterways Foundation Colleen Stolp
Brantford Parks and Recreation Vicki Armitage
Brockville Recreational Trails Conal Cosgrove P.Eng
Bruce County Andrew Beumer
Bruce Trail Conservancy (The Bruce Trail) Michael McDonald
Burlington Parks and Recreation Robert Peachey
Caledon Brian Baird
Cambridge Trails Advisory Committee Claire McLoughlin
Canadian Recreational Horse and Rider Association Jack De Wit
Carolinian Canada Eco-Trail Michelle Kanter
Catfish Creek Conservation Area Susan Mann
Cavan Monaghan Township Brenda Whitehead